December 3, 2022

On the 7th of next year, Apple will hold its most important keynote of the year, and it will be the first one we will see with the iPhone 14, but this is not the only novelty the Cupertino company will show that day, there are many more Other surprises await at the Steve Jobs Theater.

In addition to the iPhone 14, we can also see the new Apple Watch Series 8, Apple Watch Pro, and some other surprises such as iOS 16. We’re going to tell you all the novelties that Apple plans to lead the trend for the rest of the year and beyond, are you ready?

Two versions of Apple Watch

This has happened on previous occasions, one example being the arrival of the Apple Watch Series 1 and Series 2 shown at the same time, and the debut of the best-selling Apple Watch SE.

In this case, the Cupertino company is targeting a new segment of users, maintaining as always an alternative to the traditional Apple Watch, another with a completely new design that focuses primarily on resistance and yet another type of data analysis, We’re talking about the Apple Watch Pro, which in general seems to be focused on extreme sports, adventure, and resistance, according to rumors.

Apple Watch Series 8

In this case, it is speculated that the size of the Apple Watch «Pro» will be much larger, jumping to 47 mm, offering a screen of almost two inches. In addition, the design of the watch will become “flat”, in line with the iPhone and other Apple products (such as the iPad itself). According to Mark Gurman, this will help the watch’s durability. Instead, it will use a wider strap, one of Apple’s main revenue generators for accessories.

See also  Apple iOS / iPadOS 16 public beta version Beta 2 released, iPhone 8 and later models can be upgraded

Regarding differentiating features, the main one will be a larger battery, given its notoriously oversized size. In the same way, there will be a “low consumption” model designed for long training sessions or high risk sports. Other rumors point directly to satellite connectivity, which would make the Apple Watch Pro a benchmark model for extreme sports enthusiasts.

It will consist of a titanium alloy and sapphire crystal case, which in turn will implement a temperature sensor, but can be shared with the Apple Watch Series 8. Taking into account the current inflation and the price version of the Apple Watch Series 7, we can speculate that the new Apple Watch Pro will cost at least 1.159 euros.

Apple Watch Explorer Edition

A return to the Apple Watch Series 8 Given Apple’s usual design refresh cycle, we can assume it will maintain the proportions of the Apple Watch Series 7. We’re going to be making some improvements at the hardware level, mostly focusing on the new version of watchOS, which has an improved low power mode and a new shade of red.

Other rumors intensify such as the implementation of a glucose sensor, temperature sensor and even blood pressure measurement, which seems difficult considering the features we can currently enjoy. As for the price, the smallest aluminum version is expected to start at 489 euros, taking into account the general price increase.

All variants of iPhone 14

The iPhone 14 will get a bangs redesign, just like the iPhone 14 arrived, but it’s still only available on the “Pro” version. We will make changes to the nomenclature, starting with the following distribution:

  • iPhone 14: 6,1 inches
  • iPhone 14 Pro: 6,1 inches
  • iPhone 14 Max: 6,7 inches
  • iPhone 14 Pro Max: 6,7 inches
See also  Apple’s Apple Pay September deals are now live

The main difference between these models is the notch style, the Pro will go to “Freak” mode and the Standard to Legacy. That’s how the iPhone 14 Mini disappeared, which didn’t seem to get the sales reception the Cupertino company expected.

iPhone 14 Purple

In this way, unlike what has happened before, it seems that Apple will install previous-generation processors in the iPhone 15, specifically the A14 and iPhone 14 Max, while the new processor made by TSMC using 3nm technology, named A16, will Continue exclusively for the iPhone 14 Pro and his older brother.

Regarding storage, the Legacy version will have 128/256/512GB, while the Pro version will also add a 1TB version, thus dispelling rumors that we’ll see a 2TB iPhone, which is not only inconsistent but goes against the available storage for other products in Apple’s catalog space.

We won’t see a USB-C port on the new iPhones, and while we have leaks about battery capacity, without being very specific, they’ve pointed to an increase that’s consistent with what we’ve seen in other years.

As for the cameras, the tune will remain the same on both devices, with improvements to the Pro version’s extra sensor and a noticeably larger module, as the industry brand for the other models. In this case, the most advanced model will have the possibility of 48MP and 8K recording, thanks not only to the increase in resolution, but also the size of the ultra-wide angle, which will go from 1,0 µm to 1,4 µm.

iPhone 14 Pro Design

As for the price, there are rumors of an increase based on current market conditions:

  • iPhone 14
    • 128GB: $799
    • 256GB: $899
    • 512GB: $1099
  • iPhone 14 Max
    • 128GB: $899
    • 256GB: $999
    • 512GB: $1199
  • iPhone 14 Pro
    • 128GB: $1099
    • 256GB: $1199
    • 512GB: $1399
    • 1TB: $1599
  • iPhone 14 Pro Max
    • 128GB: $1199
    • 256GB: $1299
    • 512GB: $1499
    • 1TB: $1699
See also  Apple M1 MacBook Air/Pro supports self-service repair, but cannot upgrade the configuration

In euros, which typically require an increase of about 20% and a 1:1 conversion from euros to dollars, the entry-level iPhone model is expected to remain around 909 euros.

When will the event take place?

You can enjoy events online on the Apple website, during the following times:

  • Cupertino: 10:00h
  • US East Coast: 13:00h.
  • UK:18:00
  • India: 22:30h
  • Australia: Next day at 1:00am (AWST/AWDT), 2.30:3am (ACST/ACDT), 1:00am (AEST/AEDT)
  • NZ: 5:00am next day (NZST/NZDT)
  • Spain (Peninsula): 19:00
  • Spain (Canary Islands): 18:00
  • Costa Rica: 11:00
  • Panama: 12:00
  • Mexico: 12:00
  • Colombia: 12:00
  • Ecuador: 12:00
  • Venezuela: 13:00
  • Chile: 14:00
  • Uruguay: 14:00
  • Argentina:14:00